21. Swings and Roundabouts

Yesterday was crap. A long procession of bad news and hardware catastrophies.

Today by contrast, was filled with cheer. As a self-professed geek I love getting to play games and the only thing better than playing games, is getting to play games before anyone else. This is where the up-side of my chosen career brings sunshine to my life.

I will be getting my hands on two of this years new PC releases tomorrow, once I’ve installed Windows 7 and my new RAM. I have exclusive preview code for one game due out in the summer and, I arrived home to find that my review code for one of February’s big releases was lying on my doormat.

It’s a terrible cross to bear but I shall manage it somehow.

Leave a Reply

