35. The Block

It happens to us all every once in a while. No matter what you do the words just won’t flow. I have been known to just sit and stare at an open word document until all I see is white. Of course, all this does is make my already-bad eyesight worse. I’ve never found inspiration in it either. This can get worse if deadlines are involved – hair can be lost and eve blood spilled.

Thankfully my bread and butter, writing news, is different. Good stories tend to write themselves. I find news is a great way to help sharpen up my typing and writing skills when all else has gone to pot.

Leave a Reply

