37. Library

I think I should start a games library. Not counting Steam titles and downloadables on PSN, and Xbox Live Marketplace I own somewhere in the region of 350 titles. Spread across Xbox, Xbox 360, PC,PSOne, PS2, PSP, PS3, Gameboy, GBA, Gamecube, SNES, Dreamcast,  Wii and NeoGeo Pocket Colour. Throw in the downloads and we’re talking in excess of 400 games.

That is quite a hefty collection of software and it keeps growing without me event spending any money on it. I am ridiculously compulsive about my collection. I rarely trade in games because I believe that retailers take the absolute piss in their their trade-in schemes. I have only sold a small amount of software off and I subsequently have lived to regret at least two of those sales – why oh why did I decide that selling Skies of Arcadia on Gamecube was a good thing?

I am really wondering what to do with all these games – a rental scheme or perhaps some sort of lending library perhaps? I could even open a museum of games covering the last ten years quite comprehensively.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

