57. Lost Time

Today I lost a good hour of working time.

I had to run an errand that involved travelling to the other side of the city and back a task that normally would have taken an hour at most. For some reason though I picked the coldest, most awkward time to travel and the outward leg of my journey took three times as long as it should have.

The main problem is the odd design of bus routes in Glasgow. First Glasgow has a knack of turning a simple journey into something of Greek legend. Due to a re-arrangement of the bus routes I was unaware of, terrible traffic in Glasgow city centre due to a crucial street closure I lost an hour of working time which I will never get back. I’m going to start billing First for time lost.

Leave a Reply

