88. What is it with Easter?

Easter is weird. I’m not talking about the obvious religious significance for those of a Christian persuasion, I’m talking about the increasing commercial encroachment on a season which is meant to be a celebration of faith or at least stuffing yourselves silly with chocolate eggs.

Today we were rammed at work. Parents were buying Easter gifts of PSPs and DSi XLs for their little darlings and it made me wonder why. It’s not like it’s Christmas or anything. When I was a kid, which wasn’t that long ago I would get a couple of chocolate eggs, which I’d have to find for myself and then I’d get packed off to the park to roll boiled eggs down the hill we sledged down in winter.

What in the hell is Eastery about a PSP?

One thought on “88. What is it with Easter?

  1. Pingback: One A Day Picks of the Week (29th March – 4th April) « rudderless

Leave a Reply

